Skip to content

Collected Stories

Collected Stories Paperback - 2008

by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

From the publisher

"Garca Mrquez has extraordinary strength and firmness of imagination and writes with the calmness of a man who knows exactly what wonders he can perform." -- Alfred Kazin, New York Times Book Review

Collected here are twenty-six of Gabriel Garcia Marquez's most brilliant and enchanting short stories, presented in the chronological order of their publication in Spanish from three volumes: Eyes of a Blue Dog, Big Mama's Funeral, and The Incredible and Sad Tale of lnnocent Erndira and Her Heartless Grandmother. Combining mysticism, history, and humor, the stories in this collection span more than two decades, illuminating the development of Marquez's prose and exhibiting the themes of family, poverty, and death that resound throughout his fiction.


  • Title Collected Stories
  • Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • Series Perennial Classics
  • Binding Paperback
  • Edition Reprint
  • Pages 352
  • Volumes 1
  • Language ENG
  • Publisher Harper Perennial, New York, New York, U.S.A.
  • Date 2008-05
  • ISBN 9780060932688 / 0060932686
  • Weight 0.6 lbs (0.27 kg)
  • Dimensions 8 x 5.31 x 0.79 in (20.32 x 13.49 x 2.01 cm)
  • Library of Congress subjects Garcia Marquez, Gabriel - Translations into
  • Library of Congress Catalog Number 99034822
  • Dewey Decimal Code FIC